Our Team


BLYM

Clubhouse


Email: enquiries@blym.org.uk
Phone: 01923 772015

Rob Arthur

RYA Principal and Chief Instructor (Dinghy)
Qualifications: Senior Dinghy & Powerboat Instructor


Email: rob.arthur@blym.org.uk
Phone: 07453 315550


Favourite Part of BLYM?
"The ability for young and old to mix seamlessly creating one cracking learning environment! I love every minute down at BLYM and I enjoy developing sailors into instructors alongside Sam."

David Ridout

Chairman & Chief Instructor (Power)
Qualifications: Powerboat Instructor


Email: chairman@blym.org.uk



Graham Thomas

BLYM Leadership Team co-Chair
Qualifications: Dinghy Instructor


Email: graham.thomas@blym.org.uk


Favourite Part of BLYM?
"My favourite thing about BLYM is the people. I’ve always enjoyed every moment volunteering at BLYM through teaching, fund raising events and working days. From the juniors through to the seniors the club always seems to be full of happy, helpful and hospitable people. Teaching sailing to juniors is especially memorable, as the RYA schemes we teach focuses on safety first, then fun, then learning. Learning through fun is the most enjoyable part."

Graham Ivory

BLYM Leadership Team co-Chair
Qualifications: Assistant Instructor


Email: graham.ivory@blym.org.uk

Alan Russell

Treasurer
Qualifications: Senior Dinghy & Powerboat Instuctor


Email: finance@blym.org.uk


Favourite Part of BLYM?
"Having been involved with BLYM for more than 35 years, seeing just how much the club has grown and developed is breathtaking. Things have come a very long way since 1982 when BLYM was founded."



Sam King

Instructor Development
Qualifications: Dinghy & Powerboat Instructor


Email: sam.king@blym.org.uk
Phone: 07880 546529


Favourite Part of BLYM?
"The fun and friendly nature of the club - it’s a great place to learn how to sail...and the muffins in the galley are pretty good too!"

David Ritchie

Course Administrator
Qualifications: Dinghy & Powerboat Instructor


Email: courses@blym.org.uk
Phone: 07748 761393


Favourite Part of BLYM?
"BLYM is a special place. So many of our instructors learnt to sail here and have grown up at BLYM to become the proficient young adults (and some older adults) that they are. I think this speaks volumes for the centre, come and join us, we are a fun place to learn to sail. "

Ben Constable

Website Development Lead
Qualifications: Senior Dinghy Instructor


Email: ben@blym.org.uk
Phone: 07596 253510


Favourite Part of BLYM?
"The range of people which gives the club a great atmosphere to teach and sail at. Sailing at BLYM has produce some great memories and experiences."



Bernadette Blakesley

Membership Secretary


Email: membership@blym.org.uk
Phone: 01494 776736

John Constable

Child & Vulnerable Adult Welfare
Qualifications: Dinghy Instructor


Email: safeguarding@blym.org.uk

Philippa Parks

Child & Vulnerable Adult Welfare
Qualifications: Senior Dinghy Instructor


Email: safeguarding@blym.org.uk



Gill Jones

Warden & Group Booking Coordinator
Qualifications: Assistant Instructor


Email: groups@blym.org.uk

Paul Childerhouse

New Building Project
Qualifications: Senior Instructor in Kayaking


Email: paul.childerhouse@blym.org.uk
Phone: 07958 640356


Favourite Part of BLYM?
"The ability to fully disconnect from an otherwise busy lifestyle and participate in watersports in such picturesque surroundings."

Chris Prowse

Instructor Coordinator
Qualifications: Senior Dinghy Instructor


Email: instructors@blym.org.uk



Yasmine Hulf

Chair of Youth Team
Qualifications: Assistant Instructor


Email: youth-team@blym.org.uk

BLYM Integrated Management System v1.1.0. Designed By Ben Constable with Graham Thomas.