Our Team


BLYM

Clubhouse


Email: enquiries@blym.org.uk
Phone: 01923 772015

David Ridout

Chairman
Qualifications: Powerboat Instructor


Email: chairman@blym.org.uk

Rob Arthur

RYA Principal and Chief Instructor (Dinghy)
Qualifications: Senior Dinghy and Powerboat Instructor. Race Coach. SUP Instructor. CEVNI Examiner


Email: rob.arthur@blym.org.uk
Phone: 07453 315550


Favourite Part of BLYM?
"The ability for young and old to mix seamlessly creating one cracking learning environment! Generating the next generation of instructors is fantastic too."



Ben Constable

Chief Instructor (Power) & Website Development
Qualifications: Senior Dinghy, Windsurf and Powerboat Instructor


Email: ben.constable@blym.org.uk
Phone: 07596 253510


Favourite Part of BLYM?
"The range of people which gives the club a great atmosphere to teach and sail at. Sailing at BLYM has produce some great memories and experiences."

Graham Thomas

Treasurer
Qualifications: Senior Dinghy Instructor


Email: graham.thomas@blym.org.uk


Favourite Part of BLYM?
"My favourite thing about BLYM is the people. I’ve always enjoyed every moment volunteering at BLYM through teaching, fund raising events and working days. From the juniors through to the seniors the club always seems to be full of happy, helpful and hospitable people. Teaching sailing to juniors is especially memorable, as the RYA schemes we teach focuses on safety first, then fun, then learning. Learning through fun is the most enjoyable part."

Graham Ivory

BLYM Leadership Team Chair
Qualifications: Assistant Instructor


Email: graham.ivory@blym.org.uk



Sam King

Instructor Development
Qualifications: Dinghy and Powerboat Instructor


Email: sam.king@blym.org.uk
Phone: 07880 546529


Favourite Part of BLYM?
"The fun and friendly nature of the club - it’s a great place to learn how to sail...and the muffins in the galley are pretty good too!"